The Staves


FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD

Sign up to our newsletter and receive two tracks recorded live at Cecil Sharp House, London to your inbox. You can opt out from the 'The Staves' mailing list at any time.





male female



ShareShare

LATEST NEWS

It’s nearly time for us to go a-touring! We are very happy to share with you all the dates and details for our next UK and European tour. Tickets are on sale NOW: https://www.crowdsurge.com/thestaves/

Thu 18th Apr - Revelation St Mary’s, Ashford, United Kingdom
Fri 19th Apr - O2 Academy 2 Oxford, Oxford, United Kingdom
Sat 20th Apr - Norwich Arts Centre, Norwich, United Kingdom
Mon 22nd Apr - Komedia Bath, Bath, United Kingdom
Tue 23rd Apr - The Gate, Roath, United Kingdom
Wed 24th Apr - Scala, London, United Kingdom
Thu 25th Apr - Scala, London, United Kingdom
Sat 27th Apr - Privatclub, Berlin, Germany
Sun 28th Apr - Bitterzoet, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Mon 29th Apr - AB Club, Brussels, Belgium
Tue 30th Apr - Point FMR, Paris, France
Thu 2nd May - Leadmill, Sheffield, United Kingdom
Fri 3rd May - Gorilla, Manchester, United Kingdom
Sat 4th May - Live in Leeds Festival, United Kingdom

xxx

We are thrilled to share with you our brand spanking new video for our new single, ‘Winter Trees’. Thanks to Karni and Saul for using their talents to create such a beautiful story. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

When we were in Leeds earlier this year, local film-makers The Blind Club came down to the Brudenell Social Club to do a session with us. Here is us singing our album title track ‘Dead & Born & Grown’.

Our tour with the Bon Iver lads is now over and we’re not very happy about it. But here’s a video of us joining them for ‘re: Stacks’ at Wembley Arena.
It’s official! There is no way to have a photo taken next to your own album without looking like a prick.

It’s official! There is no way to have a photo taken next to your own album without looking like a prick.

Whilst rehearsing for our forthcoming UK & Eire tour, we recorded some footage of us and the band playing some of the tracks from our album.

Here is the album’s title track, ‘Dead & Born & Grown’:
http://youtu.be/ey6itLlz078

After singing with him on his album ‘Praise & Blame’, we were very flattered to be asked to perform with Sir Tom Jones at a special BBC Four Session last month.
You can see our grubby mugs singing with the main man here: http://youtu.be/yzBmA9duJkY

Here’s us in session for the lovely people from Line of Best Fit. This is our new single ‘Tongue Behind My Teeth’…